An institute is known by the achievements of its alumni and the difference they make to the world around them. Over the 36 years of its existence, MDI has developed a strong and influential network of professionals many of whom are leading companies, building industries and serving the nation. They have made a mark for themselves and their alma mater, and make MDI proud of their creed.

The Alumni Committee lead by a Dean and a Chairperson along with current students are devoted to providing a platform for meaningful interactions, thoughtful endeavours and relationship building. The activities and responsibilities of Alumni committee are Organizing an annual National Alumni Meet at MDI and regional meets at different cities across India and abroad, they keep the alumns updated through the E-Newsletter.

Change Masters and Thought Leaders“, this is what time and again our alumni and present students have proved alike. We at MDI are proud of you, our ‘ALUMNI’ and this section is dedicated to highlight your achievements, your experiences, your views and takes and of course your memories about MDI.

Below is the non-exhaustive list of some of our illustrious allumni

Vikas Bajaj Joint MD, Bajaj Motors Limited
S B Khare Deputy Director General, BSNL
Harsh Kumar Exec. Director (Fin Expenditure), Indian Railways
Girish Aivalli Country Head- Food & Agri Business Consultancy & Research, Yes Bank
Yatin Pahwa Head of Strategy, Nokia
Sanjay Verma CEO –Asia Pacific, Cushman & Wakefield
Saurabh Ray Director Business Development, Oracle India
Rohit Mittal Financial Analyst, The World Bank
Gaurav Sabharwal AVP(International Brands), Pernod Ricard India
Ajay Atreya COO – Wealth Advisory & Investment Services, Edelweiss Securities Ltd
Vishal Bhatia Marketing Director, Reckitt Benckiser
Amit Pande Retail Director, Louis Philippe
Gaurav Gupta Associate Director, Societe Generale Pvt. Banking
Purusharth Tripathi Service Delivery Executive for Asia & AMET, HP
Pradeep Malhotra Senior Vice President – S&D, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
Rahul Choudhary Vice President, Axis Bank Ltd.
Ashish Agarwal Vice President, Centrum Capital Ltd.
R. Rajagopal VP, Citibank N.A.
Ananta Potturi Director, Conduria
Nitin Govila Managing Director-Asia Pacific, Onduline Groupe
Vijay Tangirala Director, ANZ Capital
Gautam Vishwanathan VP International Business Development, HSBC
Swati Jain VP, Kotak Mahindra
Sreedhar Prasad Director, KPMG
Vivek Raina Director – Asia Pacific, Oracle
Sandeep Thapliyal MD, Religare Capital Markets Ltd.
R. Vijay Kumar Director, Calyon Corporation & Investment Bank

For more details, please visit: ALUMNI


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s